Baltimore Ravens Community Quarterback Award

Community Quarterback Award

Presented by

Through the annual Community Quarterback Award, the Baltimore Ravens have teamed up with T. Rowe Price and the National Football League to honor exceptional Maryland volunteers who devote their time to strengthening our communities.

Supported by the Ravens Foundation, Inc., T. Rowe Price and the NFL Foundation, the award recognizes individuals who exemplify leadership, dedication and commitment to improving the communities in which they live. Volunteers ages 13 and up, who provide extraordinary service to local 501(c)(3) nonprofits, are eligible for the 2020 program. Charitable organizations are encouraged to nominate their remarkable volunteers, and individuals may nominate themselves.

Honorees will be awarded Ravens apparel and autographed memorabilia, a commemorative trophy and a financial grant benefiting their respective nonprofit organization.

The 2019 Community Quarterback Award winners were:

  • Edward Benesch - Fallston Volunteer Fire & Ambulance Company
  • Robert Cradle – Rob's Barbershop Community Foundation
  • Wayman Hicks – Adopt-A-Block, Inc.
  • Carol Shutt – Casey Cares Foundation
  • Michaela West – Good Knight Child Empowerment Network, Inc.

"Our city has many tireless game-changers that are making our community a better place. We're excited to partner with the Ravens to shine a light on the contributions of some of Baltimore's most dedicated volunteers."

- Watikqua Lange, a lead program manager in Corporate Responsibility at T. Rowe Price