Skip to main content

Here Are Seven Ravens' New Jersey Numbers


The jersey swapping is complete and the new free-agent additions (and some young Ravens) officially have their new numbers.

So feel free to buy these jerseys now, listed below in numerical order:

  • WR Seth Roberts – No. 11
  • RB Mark Ingram II – No. 21
  • CB Justin Bethel – No. 28
  • S Earl Thomas III – No. 29
  • S DeShon Elliott – No. 32
  • CB Anthony Averett – No. 34
  • CB Marlon Humphrey – No. 44

As he announced last week, Humphrey took No. 44 after Thomas III slid into No. 29. Thomas wore No. 29 throughout his tenure in Seattle and Humphrey is wearing No. 44 as a hat tip to his father, who wore the same number in his final year as an NFL running back.

Ingram did not get his old number, however. He wore No. 22 in New Orleans, but that belongs to nine-year veteran cornerback Jimmy Smith in Baltimore. Thus, Ingram has moved down to No. 21.

It's a big change for Ingram, who had No. 22 for eight years in the NFL and before that in college at Alabama. He'll talk tomorrow around noon (tune in live on the app/Facebook), so we'll get his take on it then.

Ingram's move to No. 21 meant Elliott, who is going into just his second season, had to change. Thus, he switched to No. 32, which was worn by Eric Weddle the past three years.

Bethel was able to get No. 28 – the number he wore in Arizona and Atlanta – from Averett, who is also going into his second season. Averett will now wear No. 34.

Roberts wore No. 10 in Oakland but has switched to No. 11 in Baltimore. Fellow wide receiver Chris Moore has No. 10.

Related Content