Justin Tucker, Marshal Yanda Unanimous Picks for All-Decade Team

All Decade Team
All Decade Team Graphic - features Marshal Yanda and Justin Tucker on a purple cloud background

The NFL's latest All-Decade team has been announced and two long-time Ravens were unanimous choices.

Marshal Yanda and Justin Tucker were unanimous selections for the NFL's All-Decade team (2010-19) that was revealed Monday by the NFL.

Two other Ravens who played most of their career elsewhere also made the team: safety Earl Thomas III and defensive end Calais Campbell, who was traded to the Ravens last month. The All-Decade team was chosen by the Pro Football Hall of Fame's 48-member selection committee, and Yanda and Tucker were among just eight players who made the team unanimously.

Yanda spent all 13 NFL seasons with the Ravens before retiring last month, making the Pro Bowl eight times during a Hall of Fame-worthy career. He was the leader of the Ravens' offensive line for more than a decade and was still playing right guard at an elite level when he announced his retirement. The Ravens have announced that Yanda will be a future member of the organization's Ring of Honor, in recognition of him being one of the best guards in NFL history.

"I gave it everything I had on every single play," Yanda said at his retirement press conference. "I was obsessed with this game, being great, wanting to be the best."

Tucker is the most accurate field goal kicker in NFL history (90.8 percent) and the first kicker in league history to produce six seasons with at least 30 field goals. He has seven games in which he has kicked at least two field goals from 50 yards or more, also an NFL record. The three-time Pro Bowler joined the Ravens as an undrafted free agent in 2012 from Texas, but he has established himself as the best kicker in the game, who has delivered consistently in clutch situations.

Thomas spent nine seasons with the Seattle Seahawks (2010-18) as a key member of their much-heralded "Legion of Boom" defense before signing with the Ravens last year. He made the Pro Bowl for the seventh time in his first season with the Ravens, and he ended last season with 30 career interceptions.

Campbell spent his first nine seasons (2008-16) with the Arizona Cardinals, then spent three years with the Jacksonville Jaguars before being traded to Baltimore in March in exchange for a fifth-round pick. With 88 career sacks and 14 forced fumbles, Campbell has been one of the game's top defensive linemen, making the Pro Bowl five times, including each of the last three seasons.

Recently retired safety Eric Weddle, who spent three seasons with the Ravens (2016-18) before playing with the Los Angeles Rams last year, also made the All-Decade team. He went to the Pro Bowl every year in Baltimore. Weddle, who announced his retirement this offseason, spent most of his career with the San Diego Chargers (2007-15).

In addition to Yanda and Tucker, the other unanimous selections for the all All-Decade team were quarterback Tom Brady, defensive tackle Aaron Donald, outside linebacker Von Miller, running back Adrian Peterson, offensive tackle Joe Thomas, and defensive end J.J. Watt. Here's the entire squad:

*Unanimous selection


Table inside Article
Antonio Brown Wide Receiver
Larry Fitzgerald Wide Receiver
Calvin Johnson Wide Receiver
Julio Jones Wide Receiver
Rob Gronkowski Tight End
Travis Kelce Tight End
Jason Peters Tackle
Tyron Smith Tackle
Joe Staley Tackle
*Joe Thomas Tackle
Jahri Evans Guard
Logan Mankins Guard
Zack Martin Guard
*Marshal Yanda Guard
Alex Mack Center
Maurkice Pouncey Center
*Tom Brady Quarterback
Aaron Rodgers Quarterback
Frank Gore Running Back
Marshawn Lynch Running Back
LeSean McCoy Running Back
*Adrian Peterson Running Back
Darren Sproles Flex


Table inside Article
Calais Campbell End
Cameron Jordan End
Julius Peppers End
*J.J. Watt End
Geno Atkins Tackle
Fletcher Cox Tackle
*Aaron Donald Tackle
Ndamukong Suh Tackle
Chandler Jones Linebacker
Luke Kuechly Linebacker
Khalil Mack Linebacker
*Von Miller Linebacker
Bobby Wagner Linebacker
Patrick Willis Linebacker
Patrick Peterson Cornerback
Darrelle Revis Cornerback
Richard Sherman Cornerback
Eric Berry Safety
Earl Thomas Safety
Eric Weddle Safety
Chris Harris Defensive Back
Tyrann Mathieu Defensive Back


Table inside Article
Johnny Hekker Punter
Shane Lechler Punter
Stephen Gostkowski Kicker
*Justin Tucker Kicker
Tyreek Hill Punt Returner
Darren Sproles Punt Returner
Devin Hester Kick Returner
Cordarrelle Patterson Kick Returner


Table inside Article
Bill Belichick New England Patriots
Pete Carroll Seattle Seahawks

Related Content